Hacker News new | ask | show | jobs
by zhte415 4391 days ago
I did a WHOIS, and seeing a domain registration date back to 2005 gave an air of credibility. So then I visited Internet Archive and browsed several pages https://web.archive.org/web/20080701000000*/http://getsafeon...

They seem like experts... experts in subtle verbal manipulation for those without technical understanding, at least that is how it reads for me.

Over years of archives, including the OP post, 'protect your family' continually appears as a headline. Monetisation is not explicitly outlined, it appears to be government or PPP funded.

Scare tactics, targeted at those probably less internet aware then the HN crowd, rather than education, appear to fund this website by whatever means.

1 comments

"We have short time to beat powerful computer attack"

And see how pixelated their main banner image is?

Not only bad grammar, but poor images. Really am ammeter website.

Here's an "ammeter" website for you: ammeters.compare99.com
spell-check strikes again (dang keyboard!)