Hacker News new | ask | show | jobs
by ronreiter 397 days ago
I work with the Lightricks team.

This is not an official page created by Lightricks, and we do not know who the owner of this page is or why he created it.

3 comments

what's going on here?
This is so weird. The domain has whois information withheld and the site is hosted on Vercel.

Best hint is the submission history of https://news.ycombinator.com/submitted?id=zoudong376 which shows similar unofficial sites for other projects.

so there's like a little network of chinese fake AI product shipping or something?
Someone farming fake internet points and real internet traffic.
Is the information in the video accurate? (specifically wondering about the multi-keyframe function)
It's in the Lightricks repo, and your CEO just posted above.
Yeah, but the webpage itself is unauthorized, even though it links to the official sources.

Best case, an overenthusiastic fan, worst case, some bad actor trying to establish a "sleeper page".