Hacker News new | ask | show | jobs
by ebzlo 5100 days ago
Looks like eligibleapp.com
3 comments

If it's them, maybe ask Katelyn Gleason if his version of the story is true:

http://www.linkedin.com/in/katelyngleason

She's on Twitter, too. I'm hesitant to link to it, lest we unleash the internet lynch mob.
Well her info is on the linkedin profile, so no need to make it easier for the internet lynch mob to find it.
but the title says "YC S12"

and her linkedin says "Y Combinator: W2011"

.. but ye, the screenshots say eligible..

Uh they literally stole Path's design. Look at the bottom left corner.
A lot of people have attempted to copy that UI element from Path. There's a few open source libraries for the iOS SDK that will accomplish that. Of course, it looks much better in Path in this case.
Maybe you could elaborate on why you think it is them instead of just claiming..?
Probably cause the screenshot says "Eligible" at the top in big letters.

http://i.imgur.com/0wmVG.png

And it was xxxxxapp.com as the censored name.
Compare the screenshot on reddit and their front page.