Hacker News new | ask | show | jobs
by sadfsa 6383 days ago
This is the second post I've seen from wozad.com where clicking on the headline simply leads to their top-level site (where they try to sell you their service). Smells like spam to me.
2 comments

agreed. at least lead us to a page where you talk about the css hack and why it is better than cookies, etc.
Well, the first post title wasn't clear, it has been ignored. I decided to post again because i do think that the matter is at least "interesting".
Smells like spam. Tastes like spam. It is spam!

Your logic is self-serving, don't you think? You have no history of contributing to HN discussion besides posting your company link twice. A post title has little to do with the quality of content on the other side. I think people ignored it for a reason. Not to mention, how is this that much different from Schill's random hack back in 2006?

http://www.schillmania.com/random/humour/web20awareness/

Yes you are right,i should not have linked the post to the main page, this might look a bit rude.Anyway i do think that this application has some kind of value to share. And as i already commented the feedback of this community is very important for us. Finally our methodology is much more extended from the "random hack" you talk about, that random hack is something coded in one evening just to give a proof-of-concept.
Your posts are clearly spam.
i do think that you do not know the word Spam, a duplicate post isn't spam. I've explained why i duplicated and i won't be posting more. My purpose was to get feedback from the community. You might believe that i'm stupid enough to think that i can my business fly by advertising here, well, this is not exactely true. Anyway thanks for your comment.