| Changing my vote. I think the guy is nuts and/or running away. Stuff doesn't add up. -He claims a particular LEO is after him for pro-western views. This is the hardest hit to his credibility. If he said that botnet authors came after him for outing them, that might be plausible. The Belgian government does not hunt and 'disappear' pro-western people. -There is no stego in this image like some have suggested. If it was in a letter, there is no data to be read. If it did not come from a latter, it was taken recently, according to the metadata. Also, if he is making direct accusations, he is not hiding information. Either the whole message would be cryptic, or none of it. If he isn't afraid to name the guy, he wouldn't be afraid to plainly state that he found a recording device or whatever else. -He acts like the image has a smoking gun, and it does not. -He has never had a real, credible job in the industry. See his LinkedIn: http://nl.linkedin.com/in/danchodanchev
It's either blogging, or "secret companies". And astalavista, which was warez/script kid forums and stuff. -His blog is completely full of "cyber jihad" research and discussion of "cyber terrorist" nonsense. http://ddanchev.blogspot.com/ |
The rest of what you said makes sense, and it is possible that this is a script kid trying to make a name for himself - I would be very weary about making that assumption though without more serious evidence.