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by brey
3849 days ago
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unless I'm misunderstanding, isn't this double counting the costs? wouldn't the margin (revenue-costs / revenue) already take into account the cost of acquiring customers? in their example, 52% margin and a $400 CAC: LTV/CAC = 0.25 years x $2160/year x 52% / $400 = 0.70x
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Not necessarily. The word "margin" is very ambiguous because it could relate to many different types of margins.
In this case I think its safe to assume that "margin" meant the difference between the customer's price and the direct cost of supplying that particular unit of product, ignoring overheads.